Schedule For The 2023 Indian Premier League

Schedule For The 2023 Indian Premier League

The Men’s Ipl Live Score 2023 will begin in March-April 2023. T20 Format will host 74 matches. Gujarat Titans were the last IPL champions. In the next edition IPL T20, there will be 10 teams. The Group A team will play 1-1 matches with other teams from Group A, while the Group B team will face 2 opponents from other groups.

BCCI has announced the dates for IPL 2023. IPL 2023’s first match will take place on 31 March 2023 between CSK & GT. IPL 2023 final will take place on May 28, 2023.

Read more: Fernando del Solar – Wiki, Age, Wife, Ethnicity, Net Worth, Height, Career

In the coming season of the Indian Premier League 2023, the excitement and entertainment of T20 will begin. Based on data from authorized sources, the IPL will begin on March 31, 2023, and the final game will take place on May 28, 2023. The 16th IPL season, also known as Tata IPL 2023 will have a total of 74 matches. All matches will be played in 12 Indian stadiums.

The Tata Indian Premier league 2023 will have a total of 10 teams. The IPL title was won by Gujarat Titans, under Hardik Paandya’s leadership. This was their maiden IPL campaign. CSK, the reigning champion, and KKR will face off in Ahmedabad on 31 March 2023. This will mark the beginning of IPL’s journey. Each weekend will feature two doubleheaders, while the work days will only have one.

IPL 2023 Injury News Updates

Prasidh is suffering from lumbar stress fractures and will therefore not be able to participate in the entire IPL 2023 season. He was playing for Rajasthan Royals.

The Most Expensive IPL Player of 2023

Sam Curran, an English cricketer is the most valuable player at the IPL auction in Kochi. The Punjab Kings selected him at a price of 18.50 million Indian rupees.

IPL 2023: New Rule

The BCCI had a regulation in place regarding the impact of players before the season started. The clubs can choose four replacement or impact performers to play in a match, which is different from Eleven. Each team can choose to replace any player they wish from the pool of players.

IPL 2023 Venues

The BCCI has selected 12 venues to host all matches in the Tata IPL 2023. The names of the stadiums are Narendra Modi Stadium (Ahmedabad), M. Chinnaswamy Stadium at Bangalore, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium In Chennai, Arun Jaitley Stadium In Delhi, Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium In Dharamshala and Assam Cricket Association Stadium, Guwahati In Guwahati, Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad, Sawai Mansingh Stadium In Jaipur, Eden Gardens In Kolkata, Inderjit Singh Bindra Stadium In Mohali and Wankhede Stadium In Mumbai.

Broadcasting Rights of IPL2023

In June 2022, the BCCI leased television rights for the 2023-2027 editions of the show for 48,390 crores ($6.1 million). This made the BCCI the second-richest and most lucrative event in the world, after the NFL. Star Sports extended its broadcast contract, and Viacom18 secured all streaming rights. JioCinema will stream all matches from the IPL 2023, while Star Network will broadcast all matches on television.

IPL Teams for 2023

The IPL 2023 participants are divided into two groups, A and B. Each club will play 14 group matches. Each team will play a match against the teams in the same group, and two matches against the team from the other group. Below are the participating teams:

Chennai Super Kings

The Chennai Super Kings will be entering the IPL 2023 as the head coach under Mahendra Singh Dhoni. India Cements Limited owns the CSK club. It was founded in 2008. CSK was a runner up in the IPL’s last season. However, they did not win the title. The Super Kings are the only IPL club with a higher victory rate than the rest (58.98%). They have also won the league championship four times, in 2010-11, 2018, 2018, and 2021. They hold the record for the highest participation in the IPL Final, which has been nine times, as well as the playoffs, which has been eleven times.

Delhi Capitals

GMR Group and JSW Group own Delhi Capitals. They will be playing in the 16th IPL season under Ricky Ponting’s guidance as a head coach. The home matches are played at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, which can hold 55,000 people. The Delhi Capitals were 5th in the points table during the previous IPL season. Delhi had 14 matches in 2022. They won 7 matches but were not able to qualify for the playoffs.

Gujarat Titans

CVC Capital Partners owns the Gujarat Titans. Ashish Nehra, captain of the team, will be in charge of the coaching. The venue in which the Titans will play their home matches is Hardik Narendra Modi stadium, Motera Ahmedabad. Lockie Ferguson, who was selected at a cost of 10 million Indian rupees, is the most expensive player in the club.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Red Chillies Entertainment will own Kolkata Knight Riders. Chandrakant Pandit will be the head coach. Venky Mysore, the CEO and Managing director of the club is Wayne Bentley, the Team Manager. As Assistant coach, Abhishek Nayar will be accompanied by James Foster.

Lucknow Super Giants

Raghu Iyer owns Lucknow Super Giants. They will be playing in the Tata IPL 2023, under the captaincy of KL Rahul and Andy Flower, the head coach. Lucknow was in 15 matches in the IPL last season, winning 9 and losing 6 of them. This resulted in them finishing in 3rd place in the points table. The home ground for the Super Giants is the BRSABV Ekana Cricket stadium in Lucknow, which can hold 50,000 people.

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians, the most prominent and successful team in the IPL, will be entering the tournament. They will play their home matches at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Mumbai Indians have won the IPL title five times, but their last season was disappointing and they finished in the bottom of the points table. With a winning percentage of 28.57, they could only win four matches out of 14 matches.

Punjab Kings

In 2008, Punjab Kings was created. It is currently owned and operated by Mohit Burman and Ness Wadia. In the last season’s IPL, Shikhar Dhawan was the Kings’ skipper. Dhawan will lead Punjab in 2023 under his leadership, with Trevor Bayliss serving as the head coach. The team won 7 matches out of 14 matches in 2022 with a winning percentage of 50%.

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals, the 2008 IPL champions, will be entering the IPL 2023 as the captain. Kumar Sangakkara, their head coach, will lead them. The team’s home matches are played at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur. Lachlan Murdoch and Shilpa Shetty jointly own the club. Gerry Cardinale also owns it. The Rajasthan Royals were in 17 matches in the 2022 IPL season. They won 10 matches and lost 7 matches.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore, owned by United Spirits will be entering the IPL 2023 as the captaincy of Faf Du Plessis and Sanjay Bangar as the head coaches. Prathamesh Mishrira is the Club Chairperson, while Soumya Deep Pyne manages the team’s management. The team was in 3rd place in the points table in the last season. Since the inception of IPL, RCB have not been able to win the IPL title a single time. They are still waiting for their maiden IPL championship.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Under the guidance of Brian Lara, Sunrisers Hyderabad will participate in the IPL 2023. Simon Helmot will be the assistant coach and will handle spin-bowling coaching. The team finished 8th in the IPL 2022 points table with 3 wins from 14 matches.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *